Clicking on the Icon in the top right of Secretlair.wizards.com will allow customers to sign in to their Secret Lair account
After selecting this icon you will be prompted to sign into your Wizards Account or, if already signed in, to authorize Secret Lair to access your Wizards Account.
After signing in and authorizing, the page will refresh and you will have access to the following menu:
Clicking any of the top four options will navigate to the corresponding page in “Your Account”
This tab will show your current email for your Secret Lair account and the Delete Secret Lair Account button.
At this time, your email cannot be changed for your Secret Lair account. Customer Service can manually change the email associated with your individual orders. To do this, please contact Customer Service.
Clicking the Delete Secret Lair Account button sends a request to delete your account from the Secret Lair system. This is separate from your Wizards Account and cannot be reversed.
This will not delete your orders but rather your profile and will not allow self service options on the Secret Lair page.
This tab will display orders made while signed in to your Secret Lair account. Any orders that do not display under your Order History may have been placed with a guest account, while not signed in, or before sign in was implemented with the Black Is Magic sale.
We are unable to link orders placed before Black Is Magic or orders placed while not signed in to your account.
This page will display your orders general status, the date of purchase and a “View” link to the order details.
Clicking on the ‘View” button will take you to the individual order details for that purchase.
Can this please be changed to say: If your order has not yet been debited, clicking the “Manage” button will allow you to manage specific details about the order. Details on managing an existing order can be found in this article.
If your order has been debited, clicking the “Unlock Activation Key” button will display any digital content that may have come with your order.
Accessing this tab will allow you to update or add a shipping address for future sales. If an order is placed while signed in, you will be able to select a saved address for shipping and/or billing.
If you have multiple shipping and/or billing addresses, you will be able to set one as ‘Default” and have the option to delete unneeded or duplicate addresses.
This tab displays your payment methods used in prior sales that you have opted to save.
If needed, you can delete a payment method that is no longer used or is expired to prevent confusion.
Secret Lair accounts do not allow you to save online payment methods, such as PayPal, for future purchases.